At Avail, we understand that your data is confidential. That is why we protect it with the latest security protocols and provide you the option of keeping your data private or sharing it with others. We do this through the following procedures:
Data Sharing Policies
There are two ways that you can share data with others:
A connection is a two-way relationship where you and your connection can view each other's data. To get connected, you must send or receive a connection request from another user. The person who received the request must accept it before either party can view the data of the other.
Groups are a oneway relationship where administrators have access to your avail score and all public events.
When you are invited to a group you will be informed of who the administrators are.
As a member of an organization your personal data is kept private. Administrators will have access to the names of the members in the organization as well as the last time a member has accessed Avail. Avail scores, events, and other information will not be shared with the organization, rather, a high level overview of the total organization will be made accessible to the administrators. This information will be anonymous and unidentifiable.
What if I no longer want to share my data?
If you decide that you no longer want to share your data with a specific connection then you can remove them at any time. Removing a connection means that you and your connection can no longer see each other's data. You can also leave any group that you are in which revokes the administrators ability to view your data. Finally, you can also delete your account at any time.
Deleting an account revokes the viewing privileges of any group or user that you have shared your data with in the past.
Security and Encryption
Avail is compliant with the latest safety and privacy standards. We encrypt all data with 256bit encryption. Avail does not distribute data to any third party. Users can request to have their data removed at any time or can do so themselves by deleting their account. When a user deletes their account, Avail removes all personally identifiable information (PII) associated with the account.
Avail stores data on Amazon web service servers using a secure hypertext transfer protocol (HTTPS via TLS). Avail uses a .app top level domain which requires HTTPS and HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS) on all web connections so that you can be sure that your data will always be secure.
Avail is compliant with all of the recommended standards including HIPAA and GDPR.